Testimonials

Praise for David & Astarte

Reviews from Trip Advisor:

Sportmassage/Te Araora hiker

I can only strongly recommend David. What a great treatment to my battle body (after almost 1500KM hiking if the 3000KM long TeAraora Hike). And beside the relief to my muscle tensions he also gave me tips how to better use my muscles when walking etc.absolute great! Julia/Germany, 30 Nov 2018

 

10/10 couples massage for my boyfriend and I whilst on holiday. David and Astarte found our sore points and did exactly as we requested. They asked before what we wanted to feel at the end and at the end asked if we were satisfied: they were so thorough and so professional. We are both avid Crossfitters and also committed full time workers. We train hard so we need good massages. We asked for deep tissue and received the best massage ever! We have had lots of massages in our travels but that was arguably the best! So thorough and lots of education along the way as to why our bodies are so sore. Thank you so much! Totally recommend them xxx    Hayley W, 29 Jun 2017

 

Astarte is extremely talented and gives a money back guarantee because the quality is so good. You won't want to use it! Huge knowledge of physiology and how to fix what ails you. Highly recommended. Kinsea, 26 Jun 2017

 

Astarte was great, was able to book on the day a 30min remedial massage - a relief for long term lower back and nerve issues. Found Astarte to be very professional and knowledgeable ... also gained some additional insight on other areas of health during my session which was helpful. Would definitely revisit Astarte if I found myself in Palmerston North again, I felt great after the session. Tewaiponamu, 26 Jun 2017

Beautiful massage

The massage therapist was very friendly and attentive to my needs. I left feeling fantastic, relaxed but thoroughly energised. I'd definitely go again!  hungrytraveller264, 14 Dec 2015

Nga mihi nui!Thank you so much David for making me feel human again. Excellent knowledge, pressure and expertise. After a days trekking, David put me back on track and I'm looking forward to a good nights sleep. I'm just sad I can't take them home with me. Astarte was super accommodating when booking, makes all the difference for an out of towner! Kai runga rawa korua... Hinewai

Have been going to see Astate for a long time on a weekly basis. She is excellent at massage and knows the body well, she makes you feel completely comfortable, and will fit you in at a moments notice. Astarte, fixes all my aches and pains and keeps my body going. She is genuinely wants to make your body feel good. I couldn't work the hours I do without my weekly treatments. Highly recommend Treat your body to Astarte, you won't regret it. Maree S, 25 Oct 2015

Reviews from Facebook:

Laura Lee reviewed Your Essential Wellbeing – 5 star
23 April 2018 · 

Such an amazing massage! My back hasn't felt this good in years. Thank you!

Best massage I have ever had and I tried a few places around palmy. Astarte really met my personal needs and took the time to explain everything to me in details. She even took the time to show my some stretches to improve my back pain. I would strongly recommend!!

Judith Lynn reviewed Your Essential Wellbeing – 5 star

Amazing massage and natural health consultation with Astarte, I would definitely recommended her services to anyone looking to improve their health and wellbeing and the massages are to die for 

Today I woke up in tears from a fibro flare. So I googled massage therapists in Palmy and came across 'Your Essential Wellbeing'. An hour after first meeting Astarte and I feel like a completely different human. THANK YOU.

Brent Gamble reviewed Your Essential Wellbeing – 5 star

3 months ago I could hardly lift my arms . driving was painful and picking up anything was excruciating. I was on Voltaren and panadol 3 times a day.With David's expertise and knowledge of how I could change my body and build my strength back up I am happy to say I am no longer on medication. Thankyou David

 

i have been and seen numerous massage therapists for my current injury and Astarte is by far the BEST! I refuse to go anywhere else. 10/10

Other Reviews:

Astarte, I can't thank you enough for last night's coaching. It was great. I feel hugely relieved and much more energised. Energised isn't what you want to be at 2 am - lol - but I'm sure this will settle down.

I have had a skim through your little book and it's very well written. Lots of things in it are not completely new ideas to me, but it's all too easy to slip backwards into bad habits, especially negative thinking. Lots of work to do.

Thank you, thank you, thank you! 

Carol J, Palmerston North, Nov 2013

You're a bloody miracle worker lad.  I fell off a roof about six years ago, causing quite a bit of damage to the old bones and during the past six years have seen quite a few medics and specialists.  None could fix the great lump of tight muscle and continuous pain.  After only a few sessions with David I am pain free and that lump of tight, knotted muscle is almost gone.  Damn clever hands that lad.  I'll be seeing David regularly from now on.

MIKE MARSHALL, Retired Builder, 15/05/13

“I feel much better coming for a regular massage with Astarte. She’s helped me carry on working for the past 10 years despite the aches and pains of the job.”

HOWARD HUGHES, Hughes Glass, Palmerston North - 2010 

David is my massage therapist of choice. He can dig in deeply where required and goes gently on the sorest muscles. I highly recommend having a massage with David.

ASTARTE, THERAPIST, 18/12/12

I call on Astarte whenever I have an insurmountable problem about ANYTHING! She always helps me to get my thoughts into perspective.
JO HUTCHINSON, Silver Wings Books and Gifts, 16/12/12

I was scheduled for carpal tunnel surgery. Some friends recommended Astarte. After six treatments I had no pain, either at work or at home. I feel confident I can cancel my surgery.
ERIN LUCAS, SHAREMILKER, 4/12/10

I came to Astarte for better health. I felt yuck inside, tired, stressed and wanting to keep my weight down without medication. I’d just been diagnosed with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome and was worried about this. I wanted to get some help to prevent further symptoms from this problem. During my first visit we developed a low-carbohydrate food plan and I had a deep tissue massage. The biggest thing I took away with me was how to manage my activities to reduce stress.

After just one week I feel less stressed out and have more time to spend with my family. I love my food plan. It really works for me. I don’t get hungry and I have a lot more energy. The massage took the tightness out of my muscles and I’ve been able to work without pain.

Overall I feel better in myself because I’ve made the best choices to create a healthier body. As a bonus my skin has cleared up!
CHAR LUCAS, May 2010

I have had several sessions of Deep Tissue Massage and EFT with Astarte and have been most impressed with the results. For several years now I have suffered with upper back and neck pain. This has become more pronounced in the last 12 months.

The combination of EFT with Massage has been mind-blowing to say the least. Some very deep-seated emotional blocks and unresolved issues have surfaced and been released most effectively with EFT. I have been most impressed with the results both physically and emotionally.

In the past I have experienced various forms of bodywork and have received results but nothing like what I am experiencing now. My meditation has deepened, I find myself sleeping better and above all else I feel so much happier and more 'connected to my Higher Self' than I have felt in a long long time (perhaps ever). I feel I "can do anything" - have more self confidence and 'just love life', something that has been lacking for quite some time. And my body is much more relaxed, looser and comfortable.

Thank you Astarte for your support, compassion and spiritual insights - those together with your Professionalism and Skills are transforming my Life. I feel a deep sense of gratitude.

Your Friend, Christine.
CHRISTINE WEAVER, May 2010

“To those seeking relief and/or increased, improved wellness….
Astarte is the answer.
"In body, mind, spirit and soul Astarte has energy, warmth and nourishment – she offers an exchange of energy I have not experienced from any other practitioner.
"I recommend you treat yourself.”
DEAN MCKERRAS, Dance Teacher, Palmerston North - 2005

“Being in peak condition is my business and the number one priority for all of my clients.
"I find Astarte has a great instinct and feel for the human body; even possessing what I term the sixth sense.
It has been great to work alongside a therapist that continues to strive for new skills and knowledge, and on a daily basis practises holistic health.
"Astarte encompasses all the attributes to belong in my network of professional referrals. I look forward to continuing to work with Astarte in the future.
TONY SMALL C.H.E.K. 3, HLC 3, DIP EX PHYS
Co-Owner SMALL WONDERS, Corrective High-Performance Exercise Kinesiologist, Palmerston North

My thanks go to Astarte for improving my general health. Before taking her advice I was weak - a shot immune system - and the medical team were not making any headway with me. I was getting over several major operations at the time, but after only three weeks my health started to show that Astarte had put me on the path to good health again. I am still improving and using the food products I was advised to use. I would recommend her advice to anyone.
DAVID PALMER, Palmerston North - 2000

"It just gives you that altered sense of awareness of where you place your feet when you leave here."
LINDA DUBBELDAM, Palmerston North - 2004

“After just one treatment my shoulder is better than it’s been for ten years. After a couple of days of tenderness my neck is now excellent. This has all helped me sleep much better. Thanks, Astarte.”
MARTIN HUNT, Lab Technician, Palmerston North - 2002

“Astarte has a gift of healing. She knows exactly which part of the body needs attention that day and applies just the right technique to get everything working properly again.”
VICKI CLARKE, Businesswoman and Mother, New Plymouth - 2001

"Astarte’s knowledge about health is inspirational. Her recommendations and treatment have helped me move myself toward optimal health.”
TRACY WHEELER, Businesswoman and Mother, Palmerston North - 2007


Astarte, I can't thank you enough for last night. It was great. I feel hugely relieved and much more energised. Energised isn't what you want to be at 2 am - lol - but I'm sure this will settle down.

I have had a skim through your little book and it's very well written. Lots of things in it are not completely new ideas to me, but it's all too easy to slip backwards into bad habits, especially negative thinking. Lots of work to do.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Carol J, Palmerston North, Nov 2013

Astarte, I can't thank you enough for last night. It was great. I feel hugely relieved and much more energised. Energised isn't what you want to be at 2 am - lol - but I'm sure this will settle down.

I have had a skim through your little book and it's very well written. Lots of things in it are not completely new ideas to me, but it's all too easy to slip backwards into bad habits, especially negative thinking. Lots of work to do.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Carol J, Palmerston North, Nov 2013